Skip to content

“Fuck Yeah” Says I

2010/09/21

If you didn’t know, I like Akira a lot. Recently, some animation cells were getting posted about on some tumblr’s & such because there’s an exhibit going on.. A really badass one was Kaneda sliding down a slab of concrete after lasering his way out of the Blob O’ Tetsuo mess. I dunno why that particular thing jumped out at me, but I decided to draw that. Originally, I was just going to draw him, but I get really into doing weird organics & body horror stuff I guess, even if I’m just kinda ok with it as a genre. Just like filling the space. Anyway, this got kinda out of hand for only being a sketch, but here it is. Click to get it a little bigger.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/10/30 8:54 am

    Nice use of limited color. I always have trouble restraining myself so I envy people who can avoid over-shading and throwing in too many other colors.

    • 2010/10/30 10:04 am

      Thanks, man. To be fair though, it was much more out of time restraint & convenience than artistic approach. I spent way more time on this than I was expecting to.

Leave a Reply

