Skip to content

Fulminated Mercury

2010/06/03

So people I knew, people I follow on twitter, everyone kept talking about how awesome Breaking Bad was. I had no reason not to believe them but I only just got on board a like a week ago & went through two seasons over a weekend. At first I was like this is good this is good. And then a half dissolved lump of acid bathed body caved in from a bathtub upstairs & I knew this show was going to be great. I’m up to season three which I hear is even better. I’ll start on that soon.

Anyway, from the end of season one, here’s Walter White ready to spike the mercury fulminate. To be fair, that much isn’t going to blow out windows & set off car alarms but it certainly makes for some good tv. I think one of my favorite parts about the show is the zombie face Cranston makes as shit gets progressively worse & worse. While he didn’t really make it in this scene, I was starting the drawing by trying to get that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/06/03 10:17 am

    It’s kind of like a vomit-y, thinking hard face, eh? I’ve never seen this show, but I’ve also only heard good things. I don’t watch tv really. I fail at it.

    On the other hand, this drawing is all about that expression to me. I can totally dig it.

  2. 2010/06/04 12:20 pm

    It’s the closest I’ve ever seen anyone ever get to Zombie without actually portraying a zombie. And being one of those shows where the scenario tends to get progressively worse & worse for the characters involved, the face progresses as well. From kind of morose all the way to full-on ‘the-pilot-in-dawn-of-the-dead’.

    I’ll be honest. I don’t have cable & catch up later on internets & dvds. But I draw usually while it’s on so I fail sometimes when it comes to the actual watching aspect, as I mostly just listen & bob my head up & look every so often.

Trackbacks

  1. Criminology « supervillain.

Leave a Reply

