Skip to content

Don’t Matter If He Said It Or Not, People Think He Said It. We Can’t Let That Shit Go

2010/06/02

Couldn't Even Wait To Get'im In The Goddamn HouseAs silly as it sounds to me, more fanart from watching The Wire.

Chris Partlow. Dude’s an intimidating motherfucker. It was looking good, but I think I ruined the likeness some when I traced it over with the regular pencil. The blue lead I was using didn’t seem contrasty enough. I was going to add Snoop in the background but never got around to it.

Lately, some of the same people that worked on the Wire are doing Treme. All in all, I like it, though I can’t get into all of the subplots like I could on most of the Wire. Like the Dutch Dope addict? Screw that guy. And as great as Goodman is, all the scenes with him seem kind of tacked on to me. Like the network thought they weren’t going to have enough starpower or something. All that being said, Wendell Pierce (once again) is the friggin’ man! And I keep threatening to draw Antoine Batiste.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/06/02 11:37 am

    I’ve never seen this show – so the wiki was a bit of a help there, haha. I like this though! I could see the likeness, pfft.

  2. 2010/06/04 12:15 pm

    Oh, dude! Wire’s kinda must watch. I mean I was a bit reluctant at first but the writing & just everything about it is so good. It’s really kind of hard not to get into. I definitely recommend checking it out

  3. 2010/06/07 4:11 am

    Naw, that’s a good likeness. Got who it was straight away while scrolling idly down the page.

Trackbacks

  1. Criminology « supervillain.

Leave a Reply

