Skip to content

People Don’t Name High Schools After Robots

2010/06/01

And we are back…

I’m relaunching this with a sketch up I had originally intended to post prior to my old scanner screwing the pooch. It’s once again from my giant robot story. After a valiant dogfight in orbit, the heroine’s mech has just crashed onto the planet’s harsh surface. Raised primarily on ships & stations, this is her first time ever making landfall, so she’s sneaking a glimpse despite it being frigid & fairly radioactive. The pose came from an uncharacteristically calm picture of Jemina Pearl during a live show. I’m not the type to use it for everything, but I’ll use photoref when I see a photo I think works really well, & this is one of those occasions.

Also, the title of this post comes from a quote by Neil deGrasse Tyson, referring to the astronaut program vs unmanned missions. I’m desperately looking to somehow work it into this story, on account of it working pretty well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

