Skip to content

“We Are The Forgotten Force From Legend Untold”

2010/01/28

One of those days where I didn’t have a lot of time to draw & when I did put pencil to paper, nothing all that great happened. I did work a little last night on a sketch I had started a while ago. Just excerpting a bit of it for now & I’ll show it again once it’s all finished. If you’re unfamiliar, this is Huggie Beefoven, lead vox of the Real Steal from Sheldon Vella’s Supertron comic on Zuda. Master of Hair Metal & also a Doctor of sorts, Huggie’s pretty badass. Go read it.

Like I said, this is just an excerpt as I have started the rest of the band on the same page, but they’re really rough. While mostly robotic, the hair & veins were a little too lightly penciled to get pick up on his right (our left) forearm. Sheldon’s work is intense & insane. I mean shit, the dude’s made a comic about makin’ eggs way more intense & fun than it has any freakin’ right to be. And after meeting him this past summer, the guy’s just as nice (& batshit) as his work. You seriously oughta check his stuff out if you haven’t already.

I’ve been trying to work on more environments but I’m coming to realize that if it’s not a cityscape, it ends up feeling boring to me. I dunno. It’s probably just a stupid thing I gotta get over, but I have more than a few started. Hopefully with a bit more work, I’ll have some worth showing soon.

And this would have been up way earlier had Photoshop decided to be a buddy. Scanner’s been running ok (knock on wood), but for whatever reason, photoshop’s been killing my machine the past few days. Seriously. 300dpi or not, it shouldn’t take half an hour to simply ‘rotate canvas.’ And I checked for malware; nothing.  I seriously gotta get my desktop comp fixed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

