Skip to content

Breakin’ Sex Machines Like What

2010/01/08

Today’s Sketch is a concept of my friend Sean‘s originally, but something we’ve been both kicking around for a bit along with other things. Basically, a Retro Spacy Sex Kitten named after a Squarepusher song: Venus No. 17. I’ve drawn her before, but she’s still in the concept stages really. With this sketch here, I was going for a sequin-y sort of Atomage bustier & ascot combo. Not super original. For an exercise, I did try to draw as much of this upside down as I could. Yeah. Fun. But anyway, look for more of her eventually.

In other news, Brandon Graham posted that picture of Sexica I did the other day on his blog. I’m glad he digs it! With him being one of my favorite creators out there these days, it’s a bit of an honor.

And if you’re as much of a fan of his as I am, & this is your first time checking out my blog via his: Yo! Thanks for checking me out!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/01/09 12:24 am

    I came from his blog and now I’m fairly happy to be here, yay!

    Nothing wrong with retro space kittens though, man. I can totally dig it!

  2. 2010/01/09 12:49 am

    Glad you’re digging both my blog & her haha. Thanks

  3. Dan permalink
    2010/01/09 11:48 am

    Pointed here via Herr Graham, indeed. Looks good! Also, listen to much Deltron?

  4. 2010/01/09 2:02 pm

    Thanks, dude!
    As for the deltron…… how can you tell? haha

Trackbacks

  1. cuz baby when i heard you for the first time i knew « supervillain.

Leave a Reply

