Skip to content

Cominatchu Like a Breezeblock of Pain

2009/09/05

People always talk about how 80’s punk Storm is the best Storm. Hands down. But it was all talk. That was until Brandon Graham, owner of the best comic blog on the internet stopped just talking about how awesome punk Storm was & drew her. This was partially inspired by that (& by “inspired,” I mean the boot in the ass & to get past the “I’m gonna draw punk Storm at some point. That’ll be cool!” Haha).

It started as a sketch that I didn’t want to spend too much time on but did anyway. I wasn’t going to color it but I did her skintones, then the clouds, then the lightning effects. This was from about a week ago. And I figured I’d post it now so I didn’t launch a sketchblog without some sort of sketch to look at.

You know what I’m sayin’?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2009/09/05 6:05 pm

    Hey, you went away and got good!

  2. Bill permalink
    2009/09/06 7:53 am

    Very Cool Jared!

Leave a Reply

